A Mystery for years has been Solved

Since the day I could think for myself and make my own decision (around 18 years old) I had so many questions on smoking: Why my mom smoked?, What made her take that decision?, Why hasn’t my dad helped her to quit?, or why she does it?. Through out my live I would wonder to my self what happened that made her place that cigarette in her mouth and I skimmed on what we did trough out the days that went wrong to see if there was naything wrong.

These past days Iv’e been noticin my mother smoking more than usual and i think its my brothers an my fault. My mom and I have been really close, she’s my best friend but once you start getting older, things change. That’s what happend in this situation. She left to Venezuela and I started dating, she would leave and come back but would stay over at Venezuela more than staying here in Utah. When my mom came back to stay I was in a relationship (still am) and she saw that I’m with that one person for a long time through out the day and week. My solution is I dont think she’s ready to let go of me yet, it stresses her out and makes her sad. I try to be with her and invite her places  as often as posibble or find her a partner.

Leave a comment